MediaWest*Con 40 -- May 22-25, 2020 -- Robots Rule!

Fan Quality Awards

There were not enough nominations to form a ballot for 2020 Fan Qs.

For Fan Q info, send a SASE to:

Fan Q

c/o Jan Keeler

22440 Dickinson Rd.

New Boston MI 48164-9455 USA

The Fan Quality Awards were formalized by the editors of  Halkan Council and awarded in conjunction with SeKwester*Con, Too in 1977, and awarded to work within Star Trek fandom only.  As SF/Media fandom grew, so have the Fan Q Awards.

 T'Kuhtian Press has sponsored the Fan Q Awards through T'Con (1978) and 2'Con (1979), and through MediaWest*Con since 1981.

You do not have to be a member of  MediaWest*Con to nominate or vote for Fan Q's.

Jan Keeler (of Wizard Works) is the Fan Q coordinator.  She can be e-mailed at dinah8994@aol.com

Artist awards go to the artists (not a specific work).  Story and Poem/Filk awards go to the authors of specific works.  'Zine and Nonfiction 'Zine awards go to the editors of specific works;  Stand-alone 'Zine awards may go to either authors or editors of specific works, as applicable.  There are no categories applicable to publishers.

Certificates are awarded at MediaWest*Con;  certificates for non-attending winners may be passed on through those in attendance or by mail.

A minimum of three (3) nominations and at least two (2) different competitors in each Fandom Category are required to qualify an item for the final ballot; however, only the top five (5) nominated items in each Fandom Category will appear on the Final Ballot (more in the case of a tie in nominations).

Those who receive three nominations but do not meet the competition requirement to make the ballot are listed as Honorable Mentions, and also receive certificates.

Past Winners: 

Due to a lack of Fan Q nominations, there was no 2019 Fan Q ballot, and so no Fan Q Awards at MW*C 39.

2018 Fan Quality Awards

2017 Fan Quality Awards

2016 Fan Quality Awards

2015 Fan Q Winners

2014 Fan Q Winners

2013 Fan Q Winners

2012 Fan Q Awards

2011 Fan Q Winners

2010 Fan Q Winners

2009 Fan Q Winners

2008 Fan Q Winners

2007 Fan Q Winners

2006 Fan Q Winners

2005 Fan Q Winners

2004 Fan Q Winners

2003 Fan Q Winners

2002 Fan Q winners

2001 Fan Q Winners

2000 Fan Q Winners

1999 Fan Q Winners

1998 Fan Q Winners

1997 Fan Q Winners

1996 Fan Q Winners 

1995 Fan Q Winners

1990-1994 Fan Q Winners

1986-1989 Fan Q Winners

1977-1982 Fan Q Winners

This official MediaWest*Con page was updated April 18, 2020